According to Matt Navarra, when a user tries to share a video, a new “Repost” button is also displayed as a sharing option. According to him, the results of the TikTok videos that have been reposted can only be seen by followers of the user account.
The new Repost button on TikTok is only available to some TikTok users. There is no information whether this video sharing application from ByteDance specifically selects users to receive the Repost button or releases the feature randomly.
Judging by the presence of the new button, it seems that TikTok has listened to its users' desire to share other people's videos by reposting.
As of now, TikTok's Repost feature is still in the testing phase. It is not yet known when this feature will be available to users, and whether the way it works will change or remain the same when it is officially released later.